The Department of Mathematics is the first under graduate science department started in the year 1968. Post graduate programme was introduced in the year 1981. The department was upgraded as a Research Department in the year 2013. B.Sc. Mathematics was started in the self-financing stream in the year 2016. The department has 11 faculty members out of which 7 faculty members are in the aided stream and remaining faculty members are in the self-supporting stream.

Courses Offered

Sr. Aided Self - Financed
1. B.Sc. Mathematics B.Sc. Mathematics
2. M.Sc. Mathematics
3. Ph. D.

Faculty List :   Aided

Sr. Faculty Name Designation
1. Dr. M. Navaneetha Krishnan Associate Professor & Head
2. Ms. G. Ramalakshmi Associate Professor
3. Dr. P. Sivagami Associate Professor
4. Dr. T. Balasubramanian Associate Professor
5. Dr. P. Periasamy Assistant Professor
6. Dr. A. Kalaiyarasi Assistant Professor
7. Dr. M. Amirthakodi Assistant Professor
8. Dr. G. Hari Siva Annam Assistant Professor
9. Mr. O. Nethaji Assistant Professor
10. Dr. A. Esakkimuthu Assistant Professor

Faculty List :   Self - Financed

Sr. Faculty Name Designation
1. Dr. T. Selvi Assistant Professor & Head
2. Ms. V. Thamaraiselvi Assistant Professor