Recognized Research Centres

S.No Research Department
1. Zoology
2. Mathematics
3. Economics
4. Computer Science
5. Commerce
6. Chemistry
7. History

Approved Research Supervisors

S.No Name of the Supervisor Department Research Details
1. Dr. D. Nagarajan Zoology Click Here
2. Dr. K. Bhanumathi Zoology Click Here
3. Dr. J. Nagarajan Zoology Click Here
4. Dr. R. Nagarajan Zoology Click Here
5. Dr. M. Navaneetha Krishnan Mathematics Click Here
6. Dr. T. Balasubramanian Mathematics Click Here
7. Dr. A. Periasamy Mathematics Click Here
8. Dr. A. Asok Economics Click Here
9 Dr. V. Joseph Raj Computer Science Click Here
10. Dr. V. Joseph Peter Computer Science Click Here
11. Dr. M. Gethsiyal Augasta Computer Science Click Here
12. Dr. G. Vanmathi Chemistry Click Here
13. Dr. D. Kanagavel Chemistry Click Here
14. Dr. K. Arun Prasath Lingam Chemistry Click Here
15. Dr. S. Velrani Chemistry Click Here
16. Dr. G. Kasirajan Commerce Click Here
17. Dr. R. S. Thangeswari Commerce Click Here
18. Dr. S. Vijayalakshmi Commerce Click Here
19. Dr. B. Ponnuthai Commerce Click Here
20. Dr. A. M. Tony Melwyn Commerce Click Here
21. Dr. A. Arunachala Rajan Commerce Click Here
22. Dr. A. Devaraj History Click Here
23. Dr. M. H. Ahamed Bilal Mahaboob History Click Here
24. Dr. M. Murali Tamil Click Here
25. Dr. A. Subashini English Click Here
26. Dr. G. Narayanasamy Physics Click Here
27. Dr. J. Poongodi Physics Click Here
28. Dr. T. Ponrathy Botany Click Here
29. Dr. M. Sangeetha Microbiology Click Here

Enrolled Research Candidates

Part-Time Ph.D. Scholars

Name Department Research Area Status
S. Balamurugan Computer Science Gait Analysis On Going
S. Rajan Computer Science Cloud Computing On Going
G. Sophana Computer Science Mining Infrequent Patterns On Going
R. Sheeba Mary Ananthi Computer Science Utility Mining On Going
P. Roselin Computer Science Multipath Routing On Going
S. Jeya Selvakumari Computer Science Data Mining On Going
J. Jasmine Elizabeth Mathematics Binary Topological Spaces On Going
V. Thamaraiselvi Mathematics Topological Spaces On Going

Full-Time Ph.D. Scholars

Name Department Research Area Status
P. Maria Delcia Commerce Marketing On Going
R. Mohana Commerce Marketing On Going

Awarded Candidates

Name Department Research Area Guide Awarded
P. Perumal History Siva Temples Dr. P. Ganesan
K. Karuppiah History History of Athur Dr. N. Jeyakumar
R. Govindaraj History Geography of Vadipatti Dr. A. Mahalingam
Vijayalakshmi Economics Women Employees Dr. S. Gandhimathinathan
K. Sumathi Economics Fisher Women's Dr. K. Asok
S. Raman Economics Employement, Economic Conditions Dr. S. Mookiah
A.M.Tony Melwyn Commerce News Paper Industry Dr. S. Kannan
P. Selva Mani Commerce Service Quality Management Dr. V. Seenivasan
R. Jeyalakshmi Commerce Private Life Insurance Companies Dr. V. Rajalakshmi
A. ArunachalaRajan Corporate Secretaryship Marketing Problems of Mango Cultivators Dr. S. Murugesan Sep 2014
G. Hari Siva Annam Mathematics αs*-open sets in Topological Spaces Dr. A. Punitha Tharani Feb 2017
T. Selvi Mathematics pre*- open sets in Topological Spaces Dr. A. Punitha Tharani