Library

Our college library is accommodated with the carpet area of INFLIBNET (N-LIST) facility is available for students and teachers. Library is automated using library manager software. It provides materials relevant to the curriculum and opportunities to plan and implement as well as to evaluate the learning program. It provides access to more than 6100 E-Journal and 1,32,000 E-Books through N-LIST. There are more than 30 magazines and 15 journals.

Separate research library is also available for the research scholars. Research library is fully equipped with 6 computers with internet connectivity and bound journals.

ROVAN SOFTWARE is used for E-Gate entry system. Circulation of books is supported with barcode facility.

DAILY NEWSPAPER
  • Daily Thanthi
  • Dinamalar
  • Dinakaran
  • The Hindu
  • The Hindu (Tamil)
  • The New Indian Express

SERVICES OFFERED
  • Acquision of books and periodicals
  • Technical Services: Process the Purchased books for use in the library.
  • Circulation Service:
    • Book Issue
    • Book Return
    • Book Renewal
    • Issue/Return of Periodicals
  • Display the New Arrival books for the users.
  • Reference service is provided for the users.
  • Maintainer service:
    • The books are arranged in the proper order to enable the users to locate the book easily.
  • Reprographic Service:
    • Xerox and print/scan facilities are available in the library for the benefit of the users
  • Clipping Services:
    • The College activity / achievement News published in the dailies are scanned and mailed to the college and IQAC Properly.
    • The clipping of hardcopy of the News also maintained in the library.
  • Previous year bind Questions are also available.
  • Library provides Internet Service to staff and students using 12 computers.

MAGAZINES AND JOURNALS
Sr. Magazines & Journals
1.
ஆனந்த விகடன்
2.
நாணய விகடன்
3.
கல்கி
4.
புதிய தலைமுறை
5.
புதிய தலைமுறை கல்வி
6.
மங்கையர் மலர்
7.
அவள் விகடன்
8.
பசுமை விகடன்
9.
தீராநதி
10.
மோட்டார் விகடன்
11.
கல்கண்டு
12.
வெண்மை
13.
The Week
14.
India Today
15.
Frontline
16.
Sportstar
17.
Readers Digest
18.
Wisdom
19.
Employment News
20.
எம்பிளாய்மென்ட் சர்வீஸ்
21.
Vedanta Kesari
22.
Careers 360
23.
பொது அறிவு உலகம்
24.
Exam மாஸ்டர்
25.
Competion Success Review
26.
Chronicle
27.
Competition Wizard
28.
Pratiyogita Kiran
29.
Renu G.K. & World Vision
30.
Banking Chronicle
31.
Banking & You
32.
G.K Today
33.
Science Reporter
34.
Resonance Journal of Science Education
35.
Current Science
36.
Economics and Political Weekly
37.
Southern Economist
38.
Indian Journal of Marketing
39.
International Journal of History & Research
40.
Rock Pebbles
41.
தமிழியல் (Journal of Tamil Studies)
42.
Competition Affairs
43.
Indian Mathematical Society
44.
The Mathematics Student
45.
The Scitech
46.
Indian Historical Review
47.
Indian Journal of Computer Science
48.
காலச்சுவடு

DIGITAL LIBRARY

E-Resources :

Our College is the member of N-LIST consortium (E-Shodhsindhu Consortium). N-LIST (http://nlist.inflibnet.ac.in) is the short for “National Library and Information Services Infrastructure for scholarly content”, being jointly executed by the E-Shodhsindhu consortium and IFLIBNET centre. N-LIST provides access to E-Resources to Students, Research Scholars and Faculty members through servers installed at the INFLIBNET centre.
N-LIST                http://nlist.inflibnet.ac.in

SCHOLARLY INFORMATION RESOURCES FOR RESEARCH FREE AND OPEN ACCESS E-JOURNALS
E-Resources Relevant Links
Mulumai Ariviyal Udayam https://mulumaiariviyaludayam.wordpress.com
CSIR Research Journals http://nopr.niscair.res.in
Indian Journal of Science and Technology https://www.indjst.org/
E-BRARY http://site.ebrary.com/lib/inflibnet
Google Scholar https://scholar.google.com
Microsoft Academic https://academic.microsoft.com/home
Research Gate https://www.researchgate.net
Academia https://www.academia.edu
Base (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine) https://www.base-search.net/
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) https://doaj.org/
Jurn http://jurn.org/
Taylor & Francis Online https://www.tandfonline.com/openaccess
Elsevier https://www.elsevier.com/authors/journal-authors/open-access
Springer Open https://www.springeropen.com/
Science Open https://www.scienceopen.com/
WILEY https://authorservices.wiley.com/open-research/open-access/browse-journa...
JSTOR https://about.jstor.org/oa-and-free/
Open Access Library http://www.oalib.com/
African Journals Online https://www.ajol.info/index.php/ajol
Paperity https://paperity.org/
CORE https://core.ac.uk
Indian Academy of Sciences https://www.ias.ac.in/Journals/
European Mathematical Society www.Emis.de/journals
Journal TOCs http://journaltocs.hw.ac.uk
International Journal of Computer Science www.ijarcs.info
Indian Council of Social Science Research Journals http://www.icssr.org/
International Journal of Business Science and Applied Management www.business-and-management.org/
Open Science Directory http://www.opensciencedirectory.net/
Directory of Open Access Books http://www.doabooks.org/
Directory of Open Access Repositories http://www.opendoar.org/
Directory of Open Access Journals DOAJ http://www.doaj.org
SCHOLARLY INFORMATION RESOURCES FOR TEACHING
E-Resources Relevant Links
OER Commons https://www.oercommons.org/
Curriculum Pathways https://www.curriculumpathways.com
Better Lesson https://betterlesson.com/
Defined Learning https://app.definedstem.com
Bio Interactive https://www.biointeractive.org/
Inside Mathematics https://www.insidemathematics.org/
The Concord Consortium https://learn.concord.org/
Ref Seek https://www.refseek.com/directory/teacher_resources.html
Academic Earth https://academicearth.org/
Slideshare https://www.slideshare.net
Powershow https://www.powershow.com
Slideserve https://www.slideserve.com/
Indcat https://indcat.inflibnet.ac.in/index.php/search
Worldcat https://www.worldcat.org/
SCHOLARLY INFORMATION RESOURCES FOR STUDENTS
E-Resources Relevant Links
Egyankosh http://egyankosh.ac.in/
E-PG Pathshala http://epgp.inflibnet.ac.in/
Vidyamitra http://vidyamitra.inflibnet.ac.in/
Swayam Prabha https://www.swayamprabha.gov.in/
Swayam https://swayam.gov.in/
Nptel https://nptel.ac.in
EDX https://www.edx.org
Coursera https://www.coursera.org/
Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org/
E - Adhyayan https://www.eadhyayan.com/about-us/
National Digital Library of India https://ndl.iitkgp.ac.in/
Cambridge English Language Learning https://www.cambridge.org/in/cambridgeenglish
Internet Archive https://archive.org/
Project Gutenberg https://www.gutenberg.org/
Librivox https://librivox.org/
Free Books http://www.free-ebooks.net/
Free Tamil Books https://freetamilebooks.com/
Tamil Pdf Books http://tamilpdfbooks.com/
Tamil Book Shelf https://tamilbookshelf.com/
Book Boon https://bookboon.com/
NSDL NAD https://nad.ndml.in/
UMANG https://web.umang.gov.in/landing/#about
Faculty Plus https://www.facultyplus.com/
Indeed https://www.indeed.co.in/
OPEN ACCESS E-THESES, E-DISSERTATIONS AND E - SYNOPSIS
E-Resources Relevant Links
Shodh Ganga https://shodhganga.inflibnet.ac.in/
Shodh Gangotri
Durham E-Theses http://etheses.dur.ac.uk/
Recent Educational Psychology Dissertations https://www.cehd.umn.edu/edpsych/research/student-dissertations/
Upspace Institutional Repository
Scholar Commons https://scholarcommons.usf.edu/esf_etd/
Open Access Theses and Dissertations https://oatd.org/
Networked Digital Library of theses and Dissertations http://www.ndltd.org/
EBSO Open Dissertations https://www.ebsco.com/products/research-databases/ebsco-open-dissertations/
SCHOLARLY DATABASES FOR RESEARCH
E-Resources Relevant Links
ERIC https://eric.ed.gov/
EBSCO & Open Access https://www.ebsco.com/open-access/
How to write citations.com https://howtowritecitations.com/
CITEFAST https://www.citefast.com/
Myilibrary-Mcgraw Hill http://lib.myilibrary.com/
MATHSCINET http://www.ams.org/mathscinet/
Oxford Scholarship http://www.oxfordscholarship.com/
Web of Science
Springer Ebooks