Economics Department


The Department of Economics was established in 1968 with B.A. Economics and it was upgraded as PG Department in 1986 with the introduction of M.A. Economics. In the year 2016, B.A. Economics was started in the self-financed stream. The department has 12 faculty members out of which 7 faculty members are in the aided stream and remaining faculty members are in the self-supporting stream. The Department of Economics was elevated into a full-fledged research department in the year 2014 with part-time and full-time scholars.

Courses Offered

Aided Self - Financed
B.A. Economics B.A. Economics
M.A. Economics

Faculty List :   Aided

S.No Faculty Name Designation
1. Mr. P. Jeyarama Krishnaraj Associate Professor & Head
2. Dr. C. Mathana Kamaraj Associate Professor
3. Dr. K. Suyambulingam Associate Professor
4. Dr. R. Prabhavathy Associate Professor
5. Dr. A. Ashok Associate Professor
6. Dr. T. Jackuline Brindha Associate Professor
7. Mr. A. Velkumar Assistant Professor
8. Ms. S. Thirumathi Assistant Professor
9. Mr. S. Karthick Selvam Assistant Professor

Faculty List :   Self - Financed

S.No Faculty Name Designation
1. Ms. J. P. Ponnisha Assistant Professor & Head
2. Dr. P. J. Vijayalakshmi Assistant Professor
3. Ms. P. Muthu Kutti Assistant Professor